Leadership Council

Thrive Chicago is advised by its Leadership Council, a diverse group of executive leaders from the public, private, and non-profit sectors.

Aarti Dhupelia Vice President, Strategic Initiatives National Louis University
Anne Birberick Interim Executive Director Chicago Collaborative for Undergraduate Success
Arnie Duncan Managing Partner Emerson Collective
Beth Swanson Vice President of Strategy and Programs Joyce Foundation
Brian Battle Principal Civic Consulting Alliance
Bryan Samuels Executive Director Chapin Hall
David Hiller President Robert R. McCormick Foundation
Eric Weinheimer CEO Donors Forum
Evelyn Diaz President Heartland Alliance
Gillian Darlow President Polk Bros. Foundation
Heather Anichini President and CEO Chicago Public Education Fund
Janice Jackson Chief Education Officer Chicago Public Schools
Jenny Nagaoka Deputy Director UChicago Consortium on School Research
Karin Norington-Reaves CEO Chicago Cook Workforce Partnership
Lisa Morrison Butler Commissioner Chicago Department of Family and Support Services
Mary Ellen Caron CEO After School Matters
Michael Cassel Director, Global Corporate Citizenship Boeing
Nikos Varelas Vice Provost for Undergraduate Affairs UIC
Nancy Ronquillo President and CEO Children’s Home + Aid
Paige Ponder Executive Director One Million Degrees
Peter Mich Executive Director McDougal Family Foundation
Rasmus Lynnerup Vice Chancellor City Colleges of Chicago
Ricardo Estrada President and CEO Metropolitan Family Services
Richard Malone President and CEO YMCA
Shelley Stern Grach Director, Civic Engagement Microsoft
Susana Marotta President SGA Youth and Family Services
Tawa Mitchell Program Officer MacArthur Foundation
Terry Mazany President and CEO The Chicago Community Trust
Tony Raden Senior VP, Research and Policy Initiatives Ounce of Prevention
Tom Vanden Berk CEO UCAN/Peace Hub
Toni Irving Executive Director Get IN Chicago
Wendy DuBoe CEO United Way of Metropolitan Chicago